School Times and Dates

2016/2017 term dates and holidays

Term 1 - Monday 5th September 2016 to Thursday 20th October 2016

Term 2 - Thursday 3rd November 2016 to Friday 16th December 2016

Term 3 - Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Thursday 9th February 2017

Term 4 - Monday 20th February 2017 to Friday 7th April 2017

Term 5 - Monday 24th April 2017 to Friday 26th May 2017

Term 6 - Monday 5th June 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017

So far, the following days have been booked for staff training (INSET)

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016

Friday 21st October 2016 - staff transition to new temporary classrooms ahead of the new build.

Monday 31st October 2016 - to Wednesday 2nd November: School Closed for move to new temporary classrooms and Staff Training.

Tuesday 3rd January 2016

Friday 10th February 2017

 

Holidays in term-time

Please note, these are strictly not permitted. Good school attendance is a local and national priority. Only in the most extreme circumstances will holidays be authorised. The school will request the Local Authority to issue a fixed penalty notice for poor attendance. Missing school days damages achievement. Please support us to support your child. For more information:

www.bristol.gov.uk/schools-learning-early-years/school-attendance